Happy Mothers Day! 

To all the wonderful mothers out there, Happy Mothers Day! 

I am a stay at home mom so to me Mother’s Day is special! It’s a day to relax and rest and be celebrated for your accomplishments. Not saying working moms are any less, just saying a moms job is 24 hours a day 7 days a week. So to get a break and relax and rest is like the best thing ever. But only for a day! 

My daughter has been telling me for days that she has a big surprise for me, I’ve been anticipating a really super cool drawing all week. She loves to draw me pictures and I have a special little bag I put them in so one day when she is older I can give them to her. 

Last year she gave me her handprints and her sisters hand and foot prints with a nice Happy Mother’s Day across the top! It’s things like that, that are the most special from my babies because it’s capturing milestones! I hung those on the wall in my bedroom so I could see it everyday and be reminded that they are growing. 

I haven’t received this super special gift yet from her but I am waiting with anticipation! I know that when her time is right, she will bring it to me and I will love it. 

My daughters are the ones who can make me feel the most special and loved. They love me no matter what I do. Whether it’s yelling or fussing at them, disciplining them, etc they always love me still. 

I guess what I am trying to say is I am blessed to be a mother and I am honored to be celebrated today. I love my babies more than life itself and I would do anything for them. Happy Mothers Day to me and all the other mothers out there. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

